1/7/2014 11:59:43 AM
One thing we use Secret Server for is to store the details of all our encrypted USB sticks. Once a device has been returned it will be formatted and encrypted again, with new password details. As we do this in bulk we normally delete the entries from Secret Server and re-import them from a text file.
This normally gives you an error message, stating that they are duplicate secrets.
I take it this is because there is already a record of the device (we use the serial number) which it is referring to? I know Secrets do not get deleted but are still available to view, if you have the permission.
Is there a way around this or is this just the way the application work?